Wedding Ideas: Favors & Props

 

Whenever I was asked what’s my wedding theme, my answer: Pinterest. Even before getting engaged, I already have a pinterest board filled with wedding ideas and I just know I have to make it come true once it’s my time to walk down the aisle.

I got my biggest help from Pinterest (of course!), weddingchicks.com for the free printables, and my then soon-to-be husband who took care of the wood works.

Jeff and Nica Nuptial-546

Picture1

 

Got the Groom & Bride artwork from Wedding Chicks; which I printed and laced up.

Jeff and Nica Nuptial-556

Wedding favors that are Pinterest-Inspired. I had a few more favors like eco bags, wedding water and fans but sadly no pictures on my file.

Jeff and Nica Nuptial-554Jeff and Nica Nuptial-547

I can’t actually say that DIY-ing Pinterest ideas is more cheap as compared to buying an already made product because it still cost us a chunk of our budget and time. Wanting to re-create the pins was actually a splurge on my part.

Budget aside, I had tons of fun working on the projects. Seeing it on the big day itself and on these photos makes it even more priceless.¬†And I believe that’s the beauty of DIY.

 

Photos by Manuel Chua of MDC Photography