Journal Entry #1

I wanted to write before I doze off but I couldn’t get my thoughts together. Thinking of posting a DIY or a cafe or something from a recent travel, but no. Not tonight.

So, I went to pinterest instead, typed journal prompts and the topic that caught my eye: favorite song lyric.

On repeat today, Ed Sheeran’s Perfect. And I just played it again now. I’m not even surprised that I listened to it all day long. Appreciating how simple. how calm, how sweet it is and how the lyrics speak to me. I can picture my own love story in my head while the song plays.

Dancing in the dark /  With you between my arms / Barefoot on the grass/ Listening to our favorite song / When you said you looked a mess / I whispered underneath my breath / But you heard it / Darling you look perfect tonight. 

She shares my dreams / I hope that someday I’ll share her home

20170114_180251

On another note, what really made me go here is realizing that I need to make a goal for myself this year. I’m back to: what am I going to do with my life. What do I really want to do. Why I am not yet doing it.

Every time I want to start something, it gets stuck in my head and nowhere else to go. Thank goodness I got the gutz to revive this blog.

Already spent tons of hours on youtube, maybe it’s time I spend more time here and more time for my DIYs. I looooove DIYs, that’s why it’s frustrating me that lately I can’t translate that love into action.

Saying goodnight with lyrics from Happier by Ed Sheeran:

Cause baby you look happier, you do / My friends told me one day I’ll feel it too / And until then I’ll smile to hide the truth / But I know I was happier with you

Leave a Reply

